Posted in Uncategorized

Birthday Book Haul

Not that I need an excuse to obtain new books to add to my collection, but as I received Waterstones vouchers this week for my birthday I thought it only fair that I have a browse in a nearby store, as well as online to see what I could take off my ‘wants’ list and move to my ‘got’ lists!

I used http://www.hive.co.uk/ for the first time for some online purchases and was really impressed with their service.  It is linked to high street stores so you can get your order sent to a local shop for you to pick up, or have it sent to your home for free! Perfect! And I even found some books were cheaper here than on Amazon – always a bonus!

So added to my bookshelves this week were the following…

The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Life of Elves by Muriel Barbery

Sea Lovers by Valerie Martin

The Girl with Glass Feet by Ali Shaw

The Portable Veblen by Elizabeth McKenzie

Anyone read any of these?! a couple were recommendations and the others I’d heard about online and swayed by their covers! So I’m really looking forward to bumping them all up my TBR piles to start reading them. Which to read first though?! I am sure that is the hardest part of a  bookworms life!! Making that choice as to what to read first!

Recommendations gratefully accepted!!

P1060267

Author:

Avid Reader. Reviewer. Book hoarder. Bunny Owner. Football Fan. Gardener. M.E sufferer. Cross Stitching Addict

Leave a Reply

