Posted in books, review

My week in books….

So Black Friday is with us! I’m doing all I can to resist the urge to browse a few online deals despite the emails arriving by the minute it seems! Anyone grabbed any bargains today?!  Just hope I can hold out for the rest of the day – before the next round of sales emails arrive next week!!

On to the subject of books!!  Been keeping the postman busy this week with a few arrivals of the purchased and ARC kind so here’s what has popped through the letterbox so far this week…

The White Camellia by Juliet Greenwood

Won/Bought this through a charity auction online for a signed copy so am excited to read it as it sounds like a fabulous historic fiction story!

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

This is a review copy I received from Nudge Books and all I’ve heard is good things about this so can’t wait to dive into this stunning looking book!

The Lonely City by Sara Laing

Am determined to read more non-fiction books, inspired by non-fiction November – and this title really intrigued me as I’ve seen it quite a lot online so had to treat myself!

The Book of Mirrors by E.O Chirovici

Another ARC arrived today and it is this intriguing title that has been a hit wherever it has been released and it is due to be released at the end of January 2017 in the UK by Cornerstone.

BOOKS FINISHED

Another successful week of reading too and have put reviews on here and GoodReads for all of them so will just add pics of the covers and they’ve all been really great reads!

 

 

 

Got another 3 books on the go at the moment too so hoping I will be able to add those to my wrap up next week if the reading mood sticks with me! Managing to avoid the reading slump vibes at the moment and that is always a blessing when the book TBR pile keeps growing!!

ooh and before I forget, there’s a competition running on my Twitter page @bookkaz until sunday evening to win a copy of the fabulously festive read Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson – so head to my page, follow and RT the pinned tweet and you could grab yourself an early Xmas pressie!! Go on, you deserve it!

HAPPY READING!!

Author:

Avid Reader. Reviewer. Book hoarder. Bunny Owner. Football Fan. Gardener. M.E sufferer. Cross Stitching Addict

Leave a Reply

