Posted in books, review

My Bookish Weekly Wrap Up!

Happy April 1st to you all!!  No jokes here! Just an awful lot of books to talk about!!  And more seem to have come into the house again than have gone out – oops!!  Is there a cure?!  How comes since the advent of E-Readers I’ve never owned or wanted so many REAL books?!  

But on to the books I’ve read and received this week and those that I’m currently reading too!

BOOKS READ

Click on the book titles if you want to read my review!

The Girl In The Photography by Kirsty Ferry

Lincoln In The Bardo by George Saunders

Little Teashop of Horrors by Jane Lovering

The Little Clock House on the Green by Eve Devon

The Outrun by Amy Liptrot

BOOKS RECEIVED & BOUGHT

Little Nothing by Marisa Silver

One Hundred Shadows by Hwang Yewon

These two were included in the March MothBox Books which is a bi-monthly book subscription box and have introduced me to some wonderful new authors and publishers!

 

Then I was left unattended in a local Waterstones last weekend and was drawn to these two as I’ve heard so many wonderful things about them so I wanted in on the fuss!!

 Sapiens – A Brief History of Humankind by Yuval Noah Harari

Homo Deus – A Brief History of Tomorrow by Yuval Noah Harari

Gardener’s Nightcap by Muriel Stuart

And my love for Persephone Books continues so have treated myself to this one as I’m hoping – bookshelf space permitting – to collect a few more in the future!  My birthday is just around the corner just in case anyone is stuck for things to buy me……. 😉

For The Winner by Emily Hauser

On the #bookpost front this week I was extremely pleased to receive this via the Author and Publisher – this release is out in June 2017 and sounds like an epic read!

The Dragon’s Legacy by Deborah A. Wolf

And the #bookpost continued again today with this stunner arriving care of Titan Books and the publicist – out on April 4th 2017 – so I’m tempted to make this my weekend read. That’s if I can stop staring at the cover!!  Just add a Dragon to a cover and I’m sold!!

CURRENTLY READING

Another secret Choc Lit read, of which I will share more of on release date on the 11th April, is keeping me highly entertained at the moment, and I’ve also started on  Little Nothing by Marisa Silver which is really enjoyable – in a dark, fairy tale inspired kind of way – so I’m well catered for on the reading front at the moment! What are you reading now?! Anything I need to know about – or avoid?!

Happy Reading!!

Author:

Avid Reader. Reviewer. Book hoarder. Bunny Owner. Football Fan. Gardener. M.E sufferer. Cross Stitching Addict

Leave a Reply

