Posted in books

Birthday Book Haul!

It is that time of year again!!!  Time for me to pretend that I’m still 21 – oh, ok then 22!! – and dealing with all the aches and pains that come with getting another year older!!  Thankfully no grey hair…. yet! Must be the reading keeping me young!!  

But with getting older comes the bonus of books as birthday presents!! Was really stuck for ideas again this year so books are always a great present for me as I always seem to want ALL THE BOOKS!!  And the lack of shelf space never stops my need for ‘collecting’ so here’s a little peek at the books that my lovely family (with the aid of a very long list from me!) have treated me to this year!!

A tower of 11!!!  Should keep me amused for a little while eh!!  So let’s take an individual peek at each one!

 A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab

 

have loved this series so much that I’m really looking forward to seeing how it all ends!

Miss Jane by Brad Watson

seduced by the cover on this one! Just hope what is inside is just as stunning!!

The House at the End of Hope Street by Menna Van Praag

The Dress Shop of Dreams by Menna Van Praag

The Witches of Cambridge by Menna Van Praag

Was highly recommended this author by a friend who adored reading the House at the end of Hope Street, so I found this set of 3 with such cute covers!!

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Anything Alice In Wonderland related is fine by me!!  Not read anything by this author before so hoping for very good things!!

The Little Bookshop of Promises by Debbie Macomber

I have always loved reading and escaping into the books of this author – add a bookshop to the mix and I’m sold with bells on!!

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon  

One of those books that I’d not normally choose but have heard so many good things that it got added to the list!  Hope it doesn’t let me down!

Fingers in the Sparkle Jar by Chris Packham     

I love watching Chris Packham on TV and can’t wait to read more about his childhood and the issues he has gone through growing up

The Lonely Hearts Hotel by Heather O’Neill

Another book I’ve heard so many good things about via BookTube that it just sounded right up my street! And another gorgeous cover!!

 

So, there we have it!!  Not sure what one to read first as they all appeal so if you think I should start with a certain one in particular then please leave a comment!  I need all the assistance I can on the choosing front right now as it is just getting more and more difficult! Maybe that is an age thing too?!!!  

Off now to set the zimmer frame up…… HAPPY READING!!

Author:

Avid Reader. Reviewer. Book hoarder. Bunny Owner. Football Fan. Gardener. M.E sufferer. Cross Stitching Addict

5 thoughts on “Birthday Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

