#BookReview Sunset over the Cherry Orchard by Jo Thomas

ABOUT THE BOOK

Jo Thomas’s new novel invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde, SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD is a heartwarming, hilarious tale.

It’s time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat.

After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start. What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain?

But it’s not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalucian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over.

As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart.

Jo Thomas takes you there. 

PUBLISHED BY HEADLINE REVIEW

PURCHASE LINKS

Amazon

hive.co.uk

blackwell’s

MY REVIEW

This was a lovely read, with the feel good factor that is much needed at this time!! It transported me to sunnier climes and I’m even now tempted to learn to go Flamenco dancing!!

This is the story of Beti who has always dreamed of life abroad and running her own bar. With life, and men!, constantly disappointing her in Britain she decides it is now or never to see if she can achieve her dreams! She had hoped to start this new life with Will her fiancee, but when he turns out to be another disappointment, she is left to try on her own. Easier said than done, especially when he runs off with her funds!

While in Spain she starts work on a cherry farm to try and start saving up money, and becomes part of the family who run it and gets more involved in the work, and personal lives, than she planned! She hasn’t even told her family back home about her latest split, and has to keep pretending when her show-off cousin asks her to host a party for her.

I loved Beti for her determination not to crumble! She has her dream and is hellbent on doing what is right for her. The setting was gorgeous and Antonio and his family added more interest with all the drama and the furore over Flamenco dancing!

★★★★

3 thoughts on “#BookReview Sunset over the Cherry Orchard by Jo Thomas

  1. Pingback: Links I’ve Enjoyed This Week – 17/05/2020 #WeeklyRoundUpPost 🔗📆 🔗 #SecretLibraryBookBlog – Secret Library Book Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s