#BlogTour WITCH by MARK BROWNLESS #BookReview @ZooloosBT @SpellBoundBk #SHOctober #ZooloosBookTours

Are you ready?! Shocktober is with us and it’s time to get scared!! Huge thanks to the team at Spellbound books and ZooLoosBookTours for putting this all together and letting me be part of it all!!

ABOUT THE BOOK

๐…๐จ๐ซ ๐’๐š๐ฅ๐ž

We are delighted to present Ty Llun – Lake House – which is, once again, available.

A beautiful 400 year old waterfront property in an idyllic Welsh village, the property has plenty of character and comes complete with the spirit of a long dead witch.

Itโ€™s the ideal place for a couple to move to, to start again, to try and forget the heartbreak of the past.

And we are sure that, this time, ๐’”๐’‰๐’† will leave you in peaceโ€ฆ

๐—ช๐—ถ๐˜๐—ฐ๐—ต, ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ณ๐˜†๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ด ๐—ป๐—ฒ๐˜„ ๐—ต๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—ป๐—ผ๐˜ƒ๐—ฒ๐—น ๐—ณ๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐—บ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ธ ๐—•๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐˜„๐—ป๐—น๐—ฒ๐˜€๐˜€, ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—ฎ๐˜‚๐˜๐—ต๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐—ง๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—ฆ๐—ต๐—ฎ๐—ฑ๐—ผ๐˜„ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ฑ ๐—ง๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—›๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ฑ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—”๐—ป๐—ด๐—ฒ๐—น.

Published by  SPELLBOUND BOOKS

PURCHASE LINK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Mark Brownless lives and works in Carmarthen, West Wales, UK. He has been putting ideas on paper for some years now but only when the idea for THE HAND OF AN ANGEL came to him in the autumn of 2015 did he know he might be able to write a book. Mark likes to write about ordinary people being placed in extraordinary circumstances, is fascinated by unexplained phenomena, and enjoys merging thriller, science fiction and horror.

Markโ€™s new novel, The Shadow Man is a terrifying horror thriller imagining what would happen if you found out the memories of your childhood were untrue, and that something sinister was lurking behind the facade of your life. Could you face what had happened back then? Could you face The Shadow Man.

Mark is also fascinated by myths and legends such as those of Robin Hood and King Arthur. This has culminated in the release of his short story series, Locksley, a Robin Hood story.

Follow him at:

 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/markbrownlessauthor 

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJgI_jjJAyOhCtuZTH7Vx8Q 

Twitter:ย https://twitter.com/markbrownless


MY REVIEW

An isolated 400 year old waterfront property in a rural Welsh village… what could possibly go wrong??!!  I am so glad I read this book with all the lights on and during the daytime!!  Even now I am still wincing at weird noises around the house….. just in case the witch has decided to come and haunt me!

Victoria and Gabe are both writers, and they find themselves moving to this new property to try and help them move on from a tragedy.  But you can really tell that this grief goes deep and it’s very hard to move on.  The locals aren’t too welcoming and soon talk turns to the witch that haunts the property!!  That would see me running for the hills! But Victoria and Gabe aren’t put off by these tales….. and then the weirdness starts up at home!!

There’s noises, strange sightings, messages left on the wall….they begin by trying to be rational about it all but it soon turns much darker and Gabe is left to find out more about the past of this home in the hope he can put an end to it all, whilst Victoria seems to become more fascinated by this ghostly presence.

It was wonderfully descriptive throughout, that really helps put you at the centre of the action and leaves you with chills as the darkness that surrounds them takes hold!  I also loved the flashbacks to the past to tell the story of Morvith and could have happily read more tales of her and the goings on of the past!

It’s a book to frighten, to shock and to entertain and I loved every single minute of being scared and chilled to the core!!

โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…

#BlogTour THE SEAMSTRESS OF WARSAW by REBECCA MASCULL #BookReview #TheSeamstressOfWarsaw #SpellBoundBooks #ZooloosBookTours @zooloo2008 @rebeccamascull @SpellBoundBks



Super excited to be with you today as part of the Blog Tour for the fabulous THE SEAMSTRESS OF WARSAW by the wonderful REBECCA MASCULL.
My thanks to the author, publisher and Zoe of Zooloo’s Book Tours for putting the tour together and letting me be part of it all!

ABOUT THE BOOK

1940

London

A man learns a shocking truth about his past.

Warsaw

A mother writes a diary as the ghetto walls go up.

From the bombed streets of London, to occupied Warsaw, to the Polish forests bristling with partisans, will their paths cross?

Will their pasts be reconciled?

And will they survive the deadly assaults on their freedom and their lives?

THE SEAMSTRESS OF WARSAW is a tale of endurance and loss, family and blood, stories and histories, that questions the nature of who we are and where we are going, when the road ahead is burning.

PUBLISHED BY SPELLBOUND BOOKS

PURCHASE LINKS

 Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B099KWCPFS

 Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B099KWCPFS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Rebecca Mascull is an author of historical novels. She also writes saga fiction under the pen-name of Mollie Walton. Rebeccaโ€™s latest book under the Mascull name is coming on September 18th 2021, THE SEAMSTRESS OF WARSAW, the powerful tale of two people unknowingly connected to each other, caught up in the whirlwind of World War II, whose perilous journeys we follow from the Blitz to the Warsaw Ghetto and beyond, published by SpellBound. Mollie Waltonโ€™s The Ironbridge Saga series is set in the dangerous world of the iron industry: THE DAUGHTERS OF IRONBRIDGE (2019). The second book in the trilogy is THE SECRETS OF IRONBRIDGE (2020), set in the brickyards of the 1850s. The third book is set in the coalmines and servantsโ€™ quarters of the 1870s: THE ORPHAN OF IRONBRIDGE (2021). All three are published by Bonnier Zaffre. Mollieโ€™s next trilogy will be set in WW2 North Yorkshire and the first book of this saga will be out in March 2022, published by Welbeck. Her first novel as Rebecca Mascull, THE VISITORS (2014) tells the story of Adeliza Golding, a deaf-blind child living on her fatherโ€™s hop farm in Victorian Kent. Her second novel SONG OF THE SEA MAID (2015) is set in the C18th and concerns an orphan girl who becomes a scientist and makes a remarkable discovery. Her third novel, THE WILD AIR (2017) is about a shy Edwardian girl who learns to fly and becomes a celebrated aviatrix but the shadow of war is looming. All are published by Hodder & Stoughton.

She also completed the finishing chapters of her friend and fellow novelist Vanessa Lafayeโ€™s final work, a novella called MISS MARLEY, a prequel to Dickensโ€™s A CHRISTMAS CAROL. This novella is published by HarperCollins.

Rebecca has worked in education, has a Masters in Writing and lives by the sea in the east of England. She is also a Fellow of the Royal Literary Fund, based at the University of Lincoln.

Follow her at: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaMascull/ 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/beccamascull/

 Twitter: https://twitter.com/rebeccamascull

MY REVIEW

This is a wonderfully written story, that triggers all your emotions as it focuses on characters who are dealing with the toughest dilemmas and conditions during the War and brings to the fore the strength of the human spirit. Even when life is so desperate and hopeless, there is something within us that keeps us fighting and pushing for answers.


On one side of the story we hear from Daniel, a young man in 1940 London who is desperate to go to Poland to find out the truth about his past and discover who he really is.  And on the other, we hear from a woman who is Jewish, living in  Poland and the utterly horrific conditions that the Jewish people were left to face when the Germans came to Warsaw.   Reading about the treatment they faced left me with horror as they were all humiliated and degraded on a daily basis, but they found a way to stick together and get through – dreaming of a better life.


As Daniel finds out more about his Polish family, he travels to become a spy in the hope he can get the answers he so desperately craves and you can only begin to imagine what is going through his head as to whether he’ll find out what he wants to know.


The story of Helena for me had the most impact.  It was harrowing but full of hope and a tale of real bravery.  The struggle to live day to day, not knowing what was in store for them all next was heroic and her dressmaking skills were what kept her going, and kept her sane.  You are just aching for a happy ending to the story for all their sake
This was an epic and emotional story that lays bare the reality of life during the war for those being persecuted.  The fear they faced on a daily basis alongside the determination to get through it for their own and their family’s sake.  An exquisitely told historical story that will stay with me for a long time to come.


โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…

#BookReview GUILTY by SADIE RYAN



ABOUT THE BOOK

Two Strangers.A Chance Meeting?One Moment that will change their lives forever.

Lindy once had the world at her feet. An adoring husband, two beautiful daughterโ€™s and a successful career.
In a split second, a tragic accident causes Lindyโ€™s world to come crashing down around her.

Mia, personal fitness trainer and glamorous wife of a local tv personality seems to have everything.

Slowly Lindy learns more about Miaโ€™s โ€˜perfectโ€™ life and becomes convinced that they are each otherโ€™s saviours.

As obsessions grow and the lines that shape reality become blurred, Lindyโ€™s and Miaโ€™s lives are now forever dangerously intertwined as personalities merge

Nobody with a conscience can survive, can they?

A breathtaking psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. โ€“Fans of Samantha Downing, Lucinda Berry and Teresa Driscoll will devour this twisty thriller in one sitting

PUBLISHED BY SPELLBOUND BOOKS

PURCHASE LINK

Amazon

AUTHOR WEBSITE

MY REVIEW

If you are looking for a psychological thriller that takes you on the ultimate rollercoaster ride, then look no further!! I was guilty of forever telling myself, ooh just one more chapter, as I raced through this as I just couldn’t tear myself away from these characters and the situation they found themselves in!

Lindy is one of the main characters and her life has been turned upside down after a terrible accident. She had it all, but now she’s full of rage and bitterness. She’s plagued by memories of how wonderful her life was before, and soon becomes fixated on Mia, the glamorous wife of a local tv personality, and becomes convinced that they’re meant to be in each others lives for a reason….. she just doesn’t quite know what that reason is just yet.

Their lives soon become entangled, as you see the stories behind both Lindy and Mia and all is not what it seems underneath the surface! I loved that you got to see different sides to them as you found out more about their lives – there’s some seriously disturbed minds in some of these characters!!

The more Lindy finds out about Mia, the more obsessive she becomes in finding out more. And the more she learns about Mia and her husbands relationship, the more involved she becomes.

It’s dark, pulsating, tense and full of suspense and captures the mood of modern life perfectly! People being manipulated and how obsessions can blur the line between fact and fiction, and I found myself intrigued to see how things would play out as horrors from the past were revealed and dealt with. You see this bond between the women but wonder what it is really based upon and it was quite disturbing when things began to spiral out of control! Such a brilliant read!!

โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…