#ARCAugust Reading Challenge

Always looking for new and fun challenges to take part in, and I spotted today on the fabulous The Secret Library page that she was joining in with ARC August!  This was set up 5 years ago over at Read.Sleep.Repeat and was started to help reduce those Arc mountains – whether in physical form or e book! – and I need a bit of help on that front at the moment so am hoping it will help spur me on!  

The rules are pretty simple;

  • Any Advanced Reading Copy counts as part of this reading challenge; your backlist books count
  • No blog necessary to participate, but you’ll need to include some form of social media as part of your sign up
  • Use the #ARCAugust on social media to check-in
 
 
See, what could be easier!!  So i’ve gone for a pile of physical ARCs that have been threatening to topple over! I’ve gone for 10 but doubt I’ll get through that many – although with the start of August being a rainy one, then maybe there’ll be plenty of reading opportunities indoors!!
 
 
 

 
 
 

2.  See You In September by Charity Norman

3.  The Hidden Keys by Andre Alexis

4.  The Floating Theatre by Martha Conway

5.  What She Left by Rosie Fiore

6.  The Death of Her by Debbie Howells

7. Don’t Close Your Eyes by Holly Seddon

8.  The Chalk Artist by Allegra Goodman

9.  This Beautiful Life by Katie Marsh

10. Spellslinger by Sebastien De Castell

And there we have it! Extremely ambitious and extremely unlikely that I will even get to half of them! But now they are all piled up by the side of me I won’t be able to ignore them!  That’s the plan anyway!!  Looking forward to seeing other updates via Blogs and Twitter!

 

HAPPY READING!!

5 thoughts on “#ARCAugust Reading Challenge

  1. I’m doing this challenge as well and I’m hoping it will focus me on the ARCs I have waiting with imminent publication dates. I’m not being as ambitious as you though, just targeting six. I’ll be interested to see what you make of The Floating Theatre – the gorgeous cover gave me high expectations. It’s the only one in your pile I’ve read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment