I Spy Book Challenge #BookTag

I love a good challenge and, when I saw this one on Kristin Kraves Books, started originally over on Youtube I think, I knew I wanted to give it a go!!

Find a book on your bookshelves that contains (either on the cover or in the title) an example for each category. You must have a separate book for all 20, get as creative as you want and do it within five minutes!!  (or longer if you have way too many books on way too many overcrowded shelves!)

1. food

The Cake Shop in the Garden by Carole Matthews
 

2. transportation

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

3. weapon

The Subtle Knife by Philip Pullman

4. animal

Larry and the Dog People by J.Paul Henderson
 

5. number

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
 

6. something you read

The Lost Book of the Grail by Charlie Lovett
 

7. body of water

Sea Lovers by Valerie Martin

8. product of fire

Smoke by Dan Vyleta
 

9. royalty

Queen of Bedlam by Laura Purcell
 

10. architecture

Letters from the Lighthouse by Emma Carroll

11. item clothing

The Girl in the Red Coat by Kate Hamer

12. family member

Dadland by Reggie Carew
 

13. time of day

I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett

14. music

The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy by Rachel Joyce

15. paranormal being

The Ghost Tree by Sara Bain

16. occupation

The Peculiar Life of a Lonely Postman by Denis Theriault

17. season

The Summer of Impossible Things by Rowan Coleman

18. colour

Dragon’s Green by Scarlett Thomas

19. celestial body

New Moon by Stephenie Meyer

20. something that grows

The Trees by Ali Shaw

👀 👀 👀 👀 👀

Consider yourself tagged if you’ve enjoyed this post – I look forward to seeing what books you have on your shelves to fit these categories!!

12 thoughts on “I Spy Book Challenge #BookTag

  1. Pingback: I Spy Book Challenge #BookTag – Secret Library Book Blog

  2. Pingback: I Spy Book Challenge – Dwell in Possibility

  3. Pingback: I Spy Book Challenge – Hopewell's Public Library of Life

  4. Pingback: I Spy Book Challenge – Ramblings of K

Leave a comment